Flying long haul on a budget in relaxed comfort (well almost!)

For those who fly long distances frequently, there’s a lot here, Interesting information for even non-flyers, because it is pretty well composed and written. Good read.

Don Charisma

Ryanair, security check, it's my hand luggage

I’ve flown back and forth from London to Thailand quite a few times now, and I’d like to share some of the things that I’ve learnt in my travels that make things cheaper, more comfortable and more relaxing.

I’ve written this as the kind of article I’d like someone else to have written for me before making all those long haul flights.

In the past I’ve travelled short haul a fair amount around Europe and thanks to business colleagues gleaned quite a bit of know-how about hand-luggage only flying, but long haul is a challenge, especially for those on a budget. As a side note, for short haul Ryanair are rubbish I avoid them like the plague, Easyjet are much better for the little extra. What’s said about Ryanair here is true as I’ve been there done that !

SO back to the long haul. Sometimes I travel direct London…

View original post 3,393 more words

One thought on “Flying long haul on a budget in relaxed comfort (well almost!)

Leave a Reply

