I felt priviledged to read this personal account. Perhaps, you will as well !

LadyRomp

m-GAVE-UP-SEX-460x345

Audrey Bellis

Owner, The Bella Bambino

I gave up sex and dating. I gave it up just like I would give up chocolate for Lent. It was a very deliberate and conscious choice.

At the time, I had just turned 24, and was fresh off the heels of a broken engagement and sending out the “I’m sorry, I’m no longer getting married so here is your gift back” announcements. I was grieving, and I was lost.

I didn’t realize I was on a downward spiral, I thought I was just rebounding. Everyone wanted to take me out for a drink, introduce me to their single friends, set me up and party my woes away. While these might have been well-meaning acts of support, they were not productive ways of coping for me. My behaviors led me to a dysfunctional rebound relationship, empty sex, drunken sex, quite a bit of guilty…

View original post 530 more words

Leave a Reply

