Women’s News: New Study Uncovers 23 Million Powerful American Women — and They’re Not Moms

Speaks of the best in us …

LadyRomp

w

Melanie Notkin

CEO Melanie Notkin Media, Inc/Savvy Auntie

The moment I became an aunt for the first time was the most meaningful and fulfilling time of my life. My “auntuition,” as I now call it, kicked in the moment I saw my newborn nephew and I made a silent vow to do everything in my power to love and cherish that child. The bond was immediate, the love eternal.

But as much as I felt this milestone had changed everything for me, no one else beyond my closest friends and family seemed to notice. No one spoke to me as an aunt, my most cherished role, not even brand marketers when I needed to know what children wanted. I remember walking into a giant toy store wanting nothing more than to buy the world for a special 1-year-old on his birthday, and realizing as soon as I walked in the…

View original post 786 more words

Leave a Reply

