Gandhi : Righteousness Vs Truth

I believe that the pursuit of truth can lead to madness … when egotism prevails. There is a wilfullness in overreaching by being “good,” on moral high gounds raised on ambition, howsoever merged in its accord with historical timeline. That was Gandhi … moral and right, up there as the ‘great leader’ of men, grafting a nation’s destiny all by himself … without an iota of the truth in respect of himself ! All that remains of him today are the falsehoods he had strayed into and embraced unawares.

 

I    A DREAM OF DEATH

“I do not know if the sacrifice of Mr. Ganesh Shankar Vidyarthi has gone in vain. His spirit always inspired me. I envy his sacrifice. Is it not shocking that this country has not produced another Ganesh Shankar? None after him came to fill the gap. Ganesh Shankar’s Ahimsa was perfect Ahimsa. My Ahimsa will also be perfect if I could die similarly peacefully with axe blows on my head. I have always been dreaming of such a death, and I wish to treasure this dream. How noble that death will be,—a daggar attack on me from one side; an axe blow from another; a lathi wound administered from yet another direction and kicks and abuses from all sides and if in the midst of these I could rise to the occasion and remain non-violent and peaceful and could ask others to act and behave likewise, and finally I could die with cheer on my face and smile on my lips, then and then alone my Ahimsa will be perfect and true. I am hankering after such an opportunity and also wish Congressmen to remain in search of such an opportunity.”

—Message sent by Mahatma Gandhi on the occasion of the celebration of the anniversary of the martyrdom of Shri Ganesh Shankar Vidyarthi, who was killed in the Hindu-Muslim riot at Kanpur in 1931.

Source : http://www.mkgandhi.org/ebks/This_was_Bapu.pdf

II   WITHOUT A SENSE OF REAL FUTURE OR HISTORY

“I have never made a secret about the fact that I supported the ideology, which was opposed to that of Gandhiji. I firmly believed that the teachings of absolute Ahimsa as advocated by Gandhiji would ultimately result in the emasculation of the Hindu community incapable of resisting the aggression of other communities especially the Muslims.

“To counter this evil I decided to enter public life and … I might mention that is not so much Gandhi’s Ahimsa that we were opposed to but his bias for Muslims, prejudicial and detrimental to the Hindu Community and its interests. I have fully described my point of view and have quoted instances when how Gandhi became responsible for a number of calamities which the Hindu community had to suffer and undergo.

“On 13th of January 1948. I learnt that Gandhiji had decided to go on fast unto death. The reason given for such fast was that he wanted an assurance of Hindu-Muslim unity in Indian Dominion. But I and many others could easily see that the real motive behind the fast was not merely the so-called Hindu-Muslim Unity, but to compel the Dominion Government to pay the sum of Rs. 55 crores to Pakistan, the payment of which was emphatically refused by the Government.

“In my writings and speeches I have always advocated that the religious and communal consideration should be entirely eschewed in the public affairs of the country. At elections, inside and outside the legislatures and in the making and unmaking of Cabinets I have throughout stood for a secular State with joint electorates and to my mind this is the only sensible thing to do.

“Under the influence of the Congress this ideal was steadily making headway amongst the Hindus. But the Muslims as a community first stood aloof and later on, under the corroding influence of the Divide and Rule Policy of the foreign masters, were encouraged to cherish the ambition of dominating the Hindus.

“The first indication of this outlook was the demand for separate electorates (conceded by the Congress firstly by the Lucknow Pact of 1916 and at each successive revision of the constitution thereafter) instigated by the then Viceroy Lord Minto in 1906. The British Government accepted this demand under the excuse of minority protection. While the Congress party offered a verbal opposition, it progressively supported separatism by ultimately adopting the notorious formula of neither accepting nor rejecting in 1934.

“Thus had originated and intensified the demand for the disintegration of this country. What was the thin end of the wedge in the beginning became Pakistan in the end…”

 ~  Nathuram Godse, in his defence.

Source : Why Was Gandhi Killed ?

http://www.esamskriti.com/essay-chapters/Why-was-Gandhi-killed-(short)-2.aspx

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. proxy gate
    Jan 21, 2013 @ 23:40:29

    “My partner and I absolutely love your blog and find almost all of your post’s to be just what I’m looking for. Do you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs? I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on most of the subjects you write with regards to here. Again, awesome web log!”

    Reply

    • vam
      Jan 22, 2013 @ 06:15:39

      Thanks. Many thanks to both of you.

      It would be great to have a Guest writer on board, for the sheer love of creating something beautiful and true.

      Could you mail it to me as an attachemnt at : atewari2007@gmail.com ? And a little about yourself, if you will.

      Hugs… and love.

      Reply

  2. combo gitarowe
    Jan 18, 2013 @ 17:15:46

    “This site is the bomb. You have a new fan! I can’t wait for the next update, saved!”

    Reply

  3. Trackback: The Fall of Nobel Revolutions « THE SCARECROW

Leave a Reply

Copyright

All rights to material on this blog site is reserved.
Copyrights rest with either with the owner / author of this site or with those whose ownership / authorship is acknowledged.
Please do not copy, quote, print or publish without permission.
