The Seven Vows In Sanatan Way

The Essence Of Hindu Marraige …

 

I

Groom :

You will offer me food and be helpful in every way.

I will cherish you and secure welfare and happiness for you and our children.

Bride :

I am responsible for the home and all household necessities.

 

II

Groom :

Together we will protect our house and children.

Bride :

I will be by your side as your courage and strength.

I will rejoice in your happiness. And you will love me solely.

 

III

Groom :

May we grow wealthy and prosperous and strive for the education of our children.

May our children live long.

Bride :

I will love you solely for the rest of my life, as my husband.

Every other man in my life will be secondary. I vow to remain chaste.

 

IV

Groom :

You bring sacredness into my life, and  complete me.

May we be blessed with children, noble and obedient.

Bride :

I will shower you with joy, from head to toe.

I will strive to please you in every way I can.

 

V

Groom :

You are my best friend. Be my staunchest well-wisher.

You have come into my life, enriching it. God bless you.

Bride :

I promise to love and cherish you for as long as I live.

Your happiness is my happiness, and sorrow my sorrow.

I will trust and honor you, and will strive to fulfill all your wishes.

 

VI

Groom :

May you be filled with joy and peace.

Bride :

I will always be by your side.

 

VII

Groom :

We are now husband and wife. We are one.

You are mine and I yours, for eternity.

Bride :

As God is witness, I am now your wife.

We will love, honor and cherish each other forever.

*   *   *

I am amazed at the poetry …  Are you ?

Leave a Reply

Copyright

All rights to material on this blog site is reserved.
Copyrights rest with either with the owner / author of this site or with those whose ownership / authorship is acknowledged.
Please do not copy, quote, print or publish without permission.
